Cards Have 16 Receive All-District Grid Honors

all-district-football-003.jpgWhen you win your district with a 4-0 record, compile a 7-3 mark overall and reach the second round of the state football playoffs, you are usually going to be rewarded with post-season awards.
Such was the case for Boone Central, which had 16 players honored in Class C1-8 All-District voting.
Seniors Coloton Mazour, Alex Johnson, Tony Krohn, Sean Soll and Parker Struebing, juniors Tanner Mazour, Beau Bremer, Hallick Lehmann and Blake Slizoski and sophomore Derek Gentrup were C1-8 All-District selections in 2011.
Cardinals receiving district honorable mention were seniors Cole Luettel and Zach Wurdeman, juniors Hunter Henry and Jesse Zwiener, sophomore Tyler Hedlund and freshman Michael Lipker.
Boone Central won the C1-8 District championship by defeating Ord (14-7), St. Paul (34=14), O’Neill (3-0) and Central City (21-6).
The Cardinals defeated Gordon-Rushville 60-7 in the qualifying round of the state playoffs before losing a 21-12 decision to eventual C1 semi-finalist Minden.

Further Details & Stat Recap in Print & Online Editions of Albion News.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published.