Wells Drug February

Several more candidates file for office

Several more candidates filed for election during the past week in Boone County.

Filing deadlines are Wednesday, Feb. 15, for incumbents, and March 1 for non-incumbents.

New filings as of Feb. 14 included Jerry L. Tisthammer for County Commissioner District 2; Mark Niewohner and Karen Kayton for Boone Central School Board; Julie Martinsen for Cedar Rapids School Board; Marcus Johnson for Albion City Council; Diana Werner for St. Edward School Board, and Dianne Sindelar and John Sorensen for St. Edward City Council.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published.