Wells Drug February

County officials sworn in Jan. 8

County officials beginning new terms.All newly elected, re-elected and appointed Boone County officials were sworn in for their terms of office Thursday morning, Jan. 8, by Lisa Langan, clerk/magistrate (standing, back).
The officials beginning new terms are (third row, l. to r.) District 3 Commissioner Ken Luettel, Sheriff Denny Johnson and County Attorney James Ely, Jr.; (second row) County Clerk Kathy Thorberg, County Treasurer Laurie Krohn, District 1 Commissioner Hilary Maricle and County Assessor Barb Hanson; (front row) Veterans Service Officer Jacqueline Wells, Deputy Treasurer Nancy Ahlers and Deputy Clerk Lorrie Nicklasson.
Albion News Photo

Winter Storm Warning

12:08 PM CST on February 19, 2019
9:00 AM CST on February 20, 2019
20° F