Wells Drug February

Championship team, 7 individuals into Albion DAC Hall of Fame

Ron Erickson of the Albion Downtown Athletic Club announced the newest inductees to the DAC Hall of Fame at Saturday’s Albion Alumni Banquet at the Boone County Event Center.
Albion High School’s fourth wrestling state championship team and seven individuals were elected in 2016 by the Albion Downtown Athletic Club.
The 1995 Albion High School Cardinals finished as the Class B State Champion. Team lineup was: Mike Wells (100), Jeremy Johnson (106), Zach Westerman (112), Eric Rasmussen (119), Greg Sandman (126), Aaron Martinsen (134), Mike Webster (142), Brandon Moser (151), Chris Borer (160), Nathan Swerczek (172), Ryan Christo (185), Brian Skillstad (215), Tim Gallion (275). Dennis Walters and Randy McKibbon were assistant coaches.
Individuals inducted Saturday were Ron Levander (1970), Brad Beckwith (1970), Todd Suey (1984), Jean (Robinson) Barrick (1987), Andy Bird (1993), Joel Hinze (2003) and Coach Ron Laux (1973-84).

Complete details in Print & Online editions of Albion News