New Feature Winners at Boone County Raceway

4th-bcr-016.jpgAfter a one-week break following the Boone County Fair, racing action return to the Boone County Raceway in Albion Friday, July 23, with a full card of regular classes and another visit by the Holt County Sprints.
It turned out to be a night for new feature race winners, as only Albion’s Tyler Iverson (winner in the Modified A) had previously taken the checkered flag in a BCR feature in 2010.
Shawn Rasmussen of Albion outdueled St. Edward’s Chris Tenski to capture his first Hobby Stock A Feature of the season and Jeremy Gnat of Battle Creek won the Stock Car feature event. Les Siebert of York, not a BCR regular, took top honors in the Late Model A and Chad Humston of Lincoln was the sprint car feature winner.
Despite the new faces in victory lane, the season point leaders remained in place in the four regular BCR classes. Jason Wilkinson of Neligh continues to lead the Hobby and Stock divisions, Iverson the Modified class and Albion’s Mark Lueken the Late Model class.

Complete Results in Print & Online Editions of Albion News.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment