Hoefelman Takes Modified Lead At BCR

Hoefelman wins Mod FeatureAlthough the Boone County Raceway had to deal with a rain delay late in the evening Friday, June 17, the Albion fairgrounds facility was able to complete its entire racing card, which produced a new season points leader in the Modified class.
Jared Hoefelman of Columbus won the Modified A Feature and became the third driver to lead the class point list in the last three weeks.
Leaders in the other regular classes – Jason Wilkinson (Hobby Stock), Troy Bergman (Stock Car), Kyle Prauner (B Mods), Mark Lueken (Late Model) – retained their positions Friday and the Holt County Sprints made their 2011 BCR debut, with Chad Humston winning the feature event.

Tyler Afrank (11A) beat fellow Norfolk driver Prauner (5K) to the finish line in the first heat of B Mod racing June 17, but Prauner came back to reverse that order in the A Feature, remaining unbeaten in BCR feature races this summer. Norfolk’s Colby Langenberg (1J) beat Dusty Poessnecker (22JR) of Atkinson to the A checkers after Poessnecker and Albion’s Shawn Rasmussen (97) scored heat race victories. Mark Lueken (12) of Albion kept a stranglehold on the Late Model point lead, building his advantage to 15 points with the A Feature win Friday. After finishing 5th in the second heat, Hoefelman (15H) zipped to victory in the Modified A Feature to make his move atop the season point list. Giltner’s Humston (1M) won the second heat and kept his momentum going in the A Feature, beating Gary Reber (8R) of Gregory (SD) to the checkers. Wilkinson beat Dave Langan (24) of Albion in the opening heat and the pair duplicated that finish in the feature race.

Further Results & Details in Print & Online Editions of Albion News.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment