Several incumbents didn’t file for office

Some incumbent office holders didn’t file for re-election to various local offices by the Feb. 15 deadline.

Among those who are not seeking re-election are Boone Central School Board member Tim Preister, Albion City Councilman Lanny Rasmussen, St. Edward School Board member Mark Jensen, and Cedar Rapids School Board member Terry Penne.

Filing deadline for non-incumbents for county, city, school board and airport authority positions will be March 1, 2012.

More details in the Feb. 22 Albion News Print & Electronic Editions.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment