Wells Drug Flu

Creative Window Designs

2012 Champs Crowned At Boone County Raceway

Late Model Champion Tad PospisilAnd then there were six.
Champions, that is.
The Boone County Raceway closed its 2012 point season Friday, August 17, with Championship Night racing at the fairgrounds oval in Albion.
Champions were crowned in seven classes, with two Norfolk drivers repeating 2011 titles.
After sharing the Limited Late Model championship with Albion’s Mark Lueken last year, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk left no doubt in the 2012 point chase, winning Friday’s LM Feature to finish 21 points in front of runner-up Robert Osborne.
Kyle Prauner of Norfolk was dominant in the IMCA Sport Mod division again this season, capping a second straight class championship (by 23 points over second-place Nelson Vollbrecht) with a Feature victory.
In fact, five of the seven new 2012 point champions used advantageous starting positions and strong runs to finish their seasons in style Friday.
Along with Pospisil and Prauner, Jason Wilkinson won the IMCA Hobby Stock Feature and point title, Albion’s Tyler Iverson claimed the IMCA Modified crown with a Feature win, and Cameron Meyer of Pierce secured the IMCA Sport Compact point championship by winning a final Feature.
In the tightest BCR point race of summer, TeJay Mielke won Friday’s Street Stock Feature, but fellow Norfolk driver Ron Pettitt celebrated the season championship with a second-place run. Pettitt held off Mielke by six points in the final tally.
In the Holt County Sprints abbreviated BCR season point race, Gary Reber of Gregory, SD took top honors with a third-place Feature finish Friday. Tyler Drueke of Eagle won the August 17 Feature in his only 2012 BCR appearance.

Complete Results & Point Standings in Print & Online Editions of Albion News.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment