Area students receive Spring Academic All-State

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) is proud to recognize the Nebraska high school students who have earned the 2012-13 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Spring Season Academic All-State Awards.
This NSAA program recognizes students who meet the criteria for the nomination by their school in the season of their activity.

The following leadership and scholarship guidelines apply to all of the students receiving this honor:
• A nominated student must be a varsity player or organizational leader who has played a significant role on the team or in the organizational activity that season,
• A nominated student must have a minimum cumulative grade point average, in all curricular subjects, of 93% or A (3.7 on a 4.0 scale or the equivalent).
NSAA member schools may nominate two students for each NSAA-sponsored activity.
Each year the Nebraska School Activities Association and the Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association recognize students, who have been nominated by their schools, for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.
The NCPA and its partner athletes understand that living well means playing well. Over the years, the NCPA has supported many Nebraska students by providing effective chiropractic treatment to help these individuals excel physically.
But, the mental game is just as important. That’s why the NCPA is pleased to sponsor the Academic All-State Award program, recognizing Nebraska high school students who shine in the class room and as leaders.
Following are students from the Albion News area who have received the 2012-13 Spring Season Academic All-State Awards:
Boone Central – Boys golf: Jackson Meyer. Music: Bridget Krings, Andrea O’Brien. Boys track & field: Calvin Koziol, Logan Olson. Girls track & field: Jade Gottier, Cassidy Pribnow.
Cedar Rapids (part of Cedar Valley programs) – Journalism: Ally Kennedy. Music: Amber Armatys, Allie Belitz. Boys track & field: Trent Braun.
Greeley/Wolbach (part of Cedar Valley programs) – Journalism: Skyler Erickson. Boys track & field: Bryan O’Connor. Girls track & field: Skyler Erickson, Kaitlyn Wood.
Newman Grove – Boys golf: Parker Wallin. Music: Jason Kaufman.