Cardinals receive Mid-State Honorable Mention

Sadie WallinMid-State Conference post-season honors for the 2014-15 season were announced this past week following voting by league coaches.
Boone Central/Newman Grove did not have any players selected to the All-Conference teams, but four Cardinals did receive Honorable Mention in the voting.
Senior Sadie Wallin was the only Lady Cardinal to gain mention, while seniors Zac Glidden and Travis Kennedy and junior Scott Ketteler represented the BC/NG boys’ program.
Mid-State Conference schools are Battle Creek, Boone Central/Newman Grove, Crofton, Guardian Angels Central Catholic, Hartington Cedar Catholic, Norfolk Catholic, O’Neill, Pierce, Wayne.

Following are the 2014-15 Mid-State All-Conference and Honorable Mention lists:

Mid-State Girls

Allison Arens, Quinn Wragge, Monica Arens (Crofton); Jenny Knobbe, Krista Fischer (Guardian Angels C.C.); Geena Piper, Maddie Love (Norfolk Catholic); Rachelle Tucker, Sydney Silhacek, Shelby Bretschneider (Pierce).

Honorable Mention
Emily Christensen, Taylor Wiemmers (Battle Creek); Alli Walter (Hartington Cedar Catholic); Rachel Rauner, Abby Hix, Kylie Hammer (Wayne); Sadie Wallin (Boone Central/Newman Grove); Breanne Kreikemeier, Kate Knobbe, Lexis Haase (Guardian Angels C.C.); Bailey Ehlers, Joelle Heng, Bailey Barnes (Norfolk Catholic); Jaci Brahmer (Pierce); Kelsey Sanger, Maria Wortman, Bre Allen (Crofton).

Mid-State Boys

Jared Beller, Zach Beller (Battle Creek); Brock Mueller (Crofton); Dylan Slaughter (Guardian Angels C.C.); James Kaiser, Stephen Hillis (Hartington Cedar Catholic); Matt Miller, David Engelhaupt (Norfolk Catholic); Taggart Bailey (Pierce); Ben Hoskins (Wayne).

Honorable Mention
Kobe Lade (Battle Creek); Scott Ketteler, Zac Glidden, Travis Kennedy (Boone Central/Newman Grove); Tyler Koch (Crofton); Brandon Hass, Jr. (Guardian Angels C.C.); Seth Montag, Beau Schommer (Norfolk Catholic); Tyson Hostert (O’Neill); Brady Starkel, Noah Fisher (Pierce); Payten Gamble (Wayne).