Petersburg Press

Community Club held nominations for new officers

Petersburg Community Club held nominations for the 2017 officers at the Nov. 7, 2016 meeting.
A unanimous ballot was cast for Joelle Feeney as secretary, and Radene Temme as treasurer.
Jim Leifeld will move up to president and Tina Stokes will serve as vice president.
Tina Henn and Connie Stuhr were voted as executive committee members to serve with the officers.
The Highway 32 east entrance to Petersburg sign issue was readdressed. The Q125 sign will be removed and replaced. The wind tower placard will remain and the Q125 sign will be replaced with, “A Good Town for a Home Town.” Clyde Stuhr will create a sign
Punkin’ Chunkin’TM was successful with people there from Texas, South Dakota, Oklahoma, Colorado, Wyoming, Iowa, Maryland, Minnesota and Nebraska.