County officials are sworn in to begin new terms

Boone County officials were sworn in to begin new terms of office on Thursday, Jan. 3. The officials include (back, l.-r.) Clerk Kathy Thorberg, Deputy Clerk Lori Nicklasson, Deputy Clerk of District Court Sarah Robinson, Treasurer Laurie Krohn, Deputy Treasurer Nancy Ahlers, Assessor Barb Hanson, Deputy Assessor Mikki Mangus, Zoning Administrator Mary Ziemba, Highway Superintendent Stacey Ziemba, Commissioner Larry Temme, and Weed Superintendent/Signage Technician Jack Nordeen: (front, l.-r.) Sheriff Denny Johnson, Chief Deputy John Buck, Sergeant Mick Zabka, Deputy Dustin Martin, Deputy John Keck, Commissioner Ben Rutten and County Attorney John Morgan. The officials were sworn in by Clerk Magistrate Lisa Langan, far right.