Boone Central FFA Chapter celebrates success

New Boone Central FFA officers for 2019-20 are, l.-r., Bryce Kennedy, Caitlin Nelson, Emily Groeteke, Brooke Groth, Bailey Choat, Samantha Weeder and Gage Groeteke.

By: Gage Groeteke,
Boone Central FFA Reporter

On Thursday, April 25, the Boone Central FFA Chapter, along with family and other community supporters, held their annual banquet for the 2018-19 school year.
The evening featured a meal, a speech from 2018-2019 Nebraska State FFA officer and Boone Central graduate Halie Andreason, awards, retiring senior addresses, and the reveal of next year’s officer team.
To open the evening, Halie Andreasen began with a speech about her experiences in FFA and as a state officer. She offered advice and insight for FFA’s future generations.
The banquet showcased all of the accomplishments made by Boone Central FFA chapter members.
Abby Hitchler, the Boone Central FFA advisor, and the officer team presented awards to many of the chapter’s members for various honors. These honors included scholarship awards, chapter degree awards, star chapter member awards and several others.

New chapter officers were sworn into office at the end of the program. The new officers are Emily Groeteke, president; Bryce Kennedy, vice-president; Caitlin Nelson, treasurer; Brooke Groth, parliamentarian; Gage Groeteke, reporter; Bailey Choat, secretary, and Samantha Weeder, sentinel. These members will serve as leaders and role models for the chapter through the next school year.

Complete story and more photos in the May 1 Albion News & Petersburg Press.