Directed health measures ‘relaxed’ June 1 for area counties

As of June 1, 2020, the four counties (Boone, Colfax, Nance, and Platte) within East Central District Health Department’s (ECDHD) jurisdiction will be operating under new and more relaxed directed health measures issued by the state.
Some of the topics addressed in the new DHMs include travel, summer sports and activities, bar and restaurant operations, childcare facilities, gyms and health clubs, and wedding and funeral receptions.
Complete story in the May 27 Albion News print and e-editions.