Cardinals receive C1-5 All-District grid honors

All-District Cards, from left, David Figgner, Wyatt Nissen, Braden Benes, Ashton Schafer, Ryan Kramer, Gage Groeteke, Carsten Bird.  Jackson Roberts not pictured.  (Photo, Joel Sup, Boone Central Schools)


For their efforts during a 3-4 2020 football season that had two games cancelled due to COVID-19 issues, eight Boone Central athletes received C1-5 All-District honors in voting by district coaches.
Seniors Gage Groeteke and Ryan Kramer, and juniors Ashton Schafer and David Figgner were C1-5 All-District first team selections, while senior Wyatt Nissen, juniors Carsten Bird and Braden Benes, and sophomore Jackson Roberts were picked for the All-District second team.

Teams in the C1-5 District in 2020 were Nebraska State Playoff champion Pierce (12-0), Wayne (6-3), Battle Creek (6-3), Boone Central (3-4) and O’Neill (1-8).

Further All-District coverage and stats in Print & Online editions of Albion News