Albion Hall of Fame adds new inductees

Randy Christo (l) receives congratulations from DAC member Ron Erickson

The latest Albion/Boone Central athletes selected to the Albion Downtown Athletic Club Hall of Fame were announced and honored Saturday during the annual alumni banquet at Boone Central High School.
One team and seven individuals were added to the Hall of Fame, which began with 22 original inductees in 2002 and has continued every two years since. A set of criteria is followed for nominations, with one team and up to seven individuals (one who may be deceased) selected every other year.
In 2022, the 2010 Boone Central girls golf team – the second of three straight Class C State Champions – joined the 2009 team as a Hall of Fame selection. Individuals honored in 2022 were Terry Zoucha (1966), Vern Fisher (1966), Randy Christo (1973), Jean (Hellbusch) Olson (1984), Ryan Christo, deceased (1996), Ashlynn Bader (2008) and Kraig Flanagan (2008).

Complete details in Print & Online editions of Albion News/Boone County Tribune