Ten Cardinals receive C1-4 All-District football honors

Boone Central was well-represented in 2022 C1-4 All-District selections announced this past week.
Six Cardinals were selected to the C1-4 All-District 1st Team in voting by coaches, and another four Cards were 2nd Team picks. District champion Pierce led C1-4 1st Team selections with seven.
Senior Alex Christo (QB), and juniors Parker Borer (RB) and Brant Benes (WR) are 1st Team offensive selections, while senior Jack Roberts (DE), and juniors Hank Hudson (LB) and James Fogleman (DB) are members of the 1st Team defensive unit. Earning 2nd Team mention are Ben Reilly, Nathanieal Werner, Caden Stokes and Trent Patzel.
The Albion News/Boone County Tribune will have further All-District details in a future edition.
2022 C1-4 All District
1st Team Offense
Brant Benes (Jr., WR, Boone Central), Alex Phelps (Sr., WR, Wayne), Daniel Judd (Sr., TE, Wayne), Abram Scholting (Sr., QB, Pierce), Alex Christo (Sr., QB, Boone), Landon Classen (Sr., QB, O’Neill), Keenan Valverde (Jr., RB, Pierce), Parker Borer (Jr., RB, Boone), Treven Weddle (Jr., RB, West Point-Beemer), Bode Hoffman (Sr., G, Pierce), Carter Meier (Sr., T, Pierce), Schuyler Simpson (Sr., T, Pierce), Bo Armstrong (Sr., T, Wayne).
1st Team Defense
Dawson Raabe (Sr., DT, Pierce), Jack Roberts (Sr., DE, Boone), Tucker Shabram (Jr., DT, O’Neill), Salvador Rodriguez (Sr., DE, O’Neill), Ethan Dale (Sr., DE, WP-Beemer), Hank Hudson (Jr., LB, Boone), Eli Barner (Sr., LB, Wayne), Grayson Meyer, Sr., LB, WP-Beemer), Addison Croghan (Sr., FS, Pierce), James Fogleman (Jr., FS, Boone), Ashton Munsell (Sr., FS, Wayne), Ryder Pokorny (Jr., FS, O’Neill).